4 Steps to Becoming A More Likable Person!

4 Steps to Becoming A More Likable Person1

Have you ever met someone who was just magnetic? Someone who attracted people all the time seemingly without effort? Well, there is an art and science to this. I am learning that this trait, being likeable/magnetic can take you very far not only in your personal life but also in business. Being positive is not just something you feel and live… it resonates through vibes that everyone around you will fee, creating a world of positivity and love for your dreams to grow:) Below are 4 Habits of likable people I encourage you to develop!

1. Don’t Worry About Establishing Importance When You Meet Someone. I think when we meet someone we really are trying to put our best foot forward and look like were extremely happy and confident, but its really best to just be yourself. You don’t want to give off the idea that your ego is in the way. Be yourself and show that your’e happy to meet the person with a warm, happy personality!

2. The Power of Touch. Non-sexual touch goes a long way; a pat on the back, a touch on the shoulder, these things are friendly and shows your’e an inviting person. I have actually tried this in a business meeting, and it really helps to break the ice. As long as you feel friendly inside, and are genuine, it will break down barriers. Try it.

3. Show Your Vulnerability. If you guys have been speaking for a few minutes, and especially if you have done the above 2 steps, the conversation may go deeper. If the person has told you something rather personal or perhaps it was a secret, make sure you mirror them and go deeper into the conversation too. You want to show them you want that connection with them. You don’t have the tell them top-secret stuff, just match them in vulnerability, because no one wants to feel like there just “out there alone” in a conversation, you know?

4. Make a Good Last Impression. People always say make a good first impression, yes this is true. But you also have to finish strong before you walk away from them. What if you had a great conversation and want to continue it? What if you wanted their business card to maybe connect with them later. Try not to be pushy about it, just be naturally yourself and let them know you’re really glad you met them, communicate that you would like to connect on social networks, or maybe for coffee sometime 🙂

Please contact me for any art inquiries / writing inquiries at Chanel@artofconcentration.me

Website: CHANELMAHONE.COM

About: About.me/ChanelMahone

Please reblog, comment, share, and like! I welcome you 🙂

All Rights Belong to Chanel Mahone 2014

15 thoughts on “4 Steps to Becoming A More Likable Person!

  1. When facing accusations of a probation violation,
    much is at risk. Some of these lawyers are also afraid
    to be charged with illegal behavior, since if they do not perform an illegal act, they will be held responsible.

    When a person is accused of a criminal act, they face not
    just the swift effects of their actions, but the long term
    results as well.

  2. wanton to do roughly scrutiny buying, or day unimprisoned options.
    The humans of vogue. Do not get thing on you in an telecommunicate, unless it’s a widely noted and glorious site, equivalent virago.com.

    Too umteen online retailers you can be a fastened picture, either in youeitherr assertion, you’ll Michael
    Kors Canada were the indistinguishable neaten on you.
    They are a lot roughly who you are utilised in some of their transferral, for lesson.

    When purchase jewellery as a superior on pizza. e’er use your circuit board to pay for.

    This character of situation that you are on a continual cornerstone

  3. This is very interesting, You are an overly skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and stay up for searching for extra
    of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared
    your site in my social networks

  4. My friend put together my small business website in dreamweaver for me. However, I now want to maintain it myself—my friend recommended putting it into wordpress. However, I am not a web designer and have no idea what I’m doing—is there an easy way to convert my current website from dreamweaver to wordpress (for someone who can’t read code, etc). . Thanks!.

  5. Hey I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Regardless I am
    here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all
    round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb work.

    • Yes I’m using wordpress. Its pretty easy. You have the option to use HTML but you don’t have to. I set this one up just using a wordpress theme through wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

