Stay Out of The Comfort Zone.

Our comfort zone is defined as the place where we comfortable, stress-free and “safe.”

CourageZoneGraphic

 

 

Well, this seems like the way the place to live… right? Wrong. The comfort zone is where you have already been, a place in your place where you made your home. To grow, we have to live PAST this. Life is full of adventure outside of this place. Full of wonder, magic, and excitement. Inside our comfort zone, we will find boredom and fear. This is no way to live!

We should always try new things, sometimes JUST BECAUSE. And living outside our comfort zone will become more COMFORTABLE as we try new things (how ironic)… we also become more and more successful in life when you grow past this place. Life really starts at the uncomfortable part.

 

Comfort-Zone1

Ask yourself this….

 

  • “Do I keep doing what’s always been done, or challenge old assumptions ad try new approaches to problems?
  • Do I proactively seek new challenges or just manage those I already have?
  • Do I risk being exposed and vulnerable, or act to protect my pride and patch of power?  
  • Do I ask for what I really want, or just for what I think others want to give me?”

 

To find out where your comfort zone is…. take the test at http://www.whatismycomfortzone.com/

 

 

Credit:

Text http://www.wikihow.com/Step-Out-of-Your-Comfort-Zone

Photo: http://corefreedom.com/wp-content/uploads/Comfort-Zone1.jpg

35 thoughts on “Stay Out of The Comfort Zone.

  1. Pingback: 5 ways to get out of your comfort zone… | Fit

  2. Pingback: When Asked To Step Out of Your Comfort Zone - Do It! - Adlandpro Community Blogs

  3. Pingback: Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone! | Hit The Ground Running

  4. Pingback: Breaking Out Of Your Comfort Zone

  5. Pingback: STEP OUTTA THE COMFORT ZONE…. | ADRIELNALINE

  6. I’m very pleased to find this great site. I want to to thank you for
    ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every little bit of it and i also have you
    saved to fav to check out new information in your website.

  7. Whats up this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if
    you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon
    but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • wordpress uses HTML, however you don’t have to code anything, its just there for super internet savvy folks. You can start a blog at wordpress.org and I have to say that it is very simple. Let me know how it goes!

  8. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

  9. After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added-
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    Is there a way you are able to remove me from that service?

    Thank you!

  10. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are using?

    I’m having some small security issues with my latest website and I would like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any recommendations?

  11. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  12. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has
    aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & aid other
    customers like its aided me. Good job.

  13. conversation on the topic of this post here at this webpage, I have read all that,
    so now me also commenting here.|
    I am sure this post has touched all the internet viewers, its really really pleasant piece of writing on building up new website.|
    Wow, this paragraph is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, thus
    I am going to tell her.|
    bookmarked!!, I really like your blog!|
    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you

    coach outlet store

  14. I drop a comment whenever I appreciate a post on a blog or if I
    have something to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is triggered
    by the passion displayed in the article I read.
    And on this post Stay Out of The Comfort Zone. | Art of Concentration.
    A Self-Help Blog Designed to Help You Focus on You.. I was actually excited enough to post a comment
    🙂 I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be just me or do some of these comments look like they are left by brain dead
    people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online social sites, I would like to keep up
    with you. Could you list the complete urls of your shared sites
    like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

